Want to help Gaza, Iraq and Syria? Here's a list of various appeals from humanitarian agencies

Posted by Caabu on 29 Jul 2014

Do you want to help Gaza, Iraq and Syria? Given the interest in assisting people in Gaza and Syria, Caabu has gathered some links to the different humanitarian agencies’ appeals for those who wish to donate to provide medical assistance, to repair homes, to feed and provide shelter for people in Gaza, Iraq and Syria. 

UNRWA

Gaza Emergency Appeal: http://www.unrwa.org/content/gaza-emergency-appeal

Syria Emergency Appeal: http://www.unrwa.org/content/syria-emergency-appeal

 

UNHCR

Iraq: http://www.unhcr.org.uk/resources/monthly-updates/february-update/iraq.html 

Syria: http://donate.unhcr.org/international/syria

 

Save the Children

Gaza Crisis: http://www.savethechildren.org.uk/about-us/emergencies/israel-gaza-conflict

Iraq Crisis: http://www.savethechildren.org.uk/where-we-work/middle-east/iraq

Syria Appeal: http://www.savethechildren.org.uk/about-us/emergencies/syria-appeal

 

UNICEF

Iraq: http://www.unicef.org/appeals/iraq.html

State of Palestine: http://www.unicef.org/appeals/state_of_palestine.html

Syria Children’s Appeal: http://www.unicef.org.uk/landing-pages/donate-syria/

 

British Red Cross

Gaza Appeal: http://www.redcross.org.uk/en/What-we-do/Emergency-response/Current-emergency-appeals/Gaza-Appeal

Iraq Crisis Appeal: http://www.redcross.org.uk/What-we-do/Emergency-response/Current-emergency-appeals/Iraq-Crisis-Appeal

Syria crisis appeal: http://www.redcross.org.uk/What-we-do/Emergency-response/Current-emergency-appeals/Syria-Crisis-Appeal

 

OXFAM

Gaza Crisis Response: http://www.oxfam.org.uk/what-we-do/emergency-response/gaza-crisis

Syria Crisis Appeal: http://www.oxfam.org.uk/what-we-do/emergency-response/syria-crisis

 

Christian Aid

Gaza Emergency Appeal:http://www.christianaid.org.uk/emergencies/current/gaza-emergency-appeal/index.aspx

Iraq Crisis Appeal:http://www.christianaid.org.uk/emergencies/current/iraq-crisis-appeal/index.aspx

Syria Crisis Appeal:http://www.christianaid.org.uk/emergencies/current/syria-crisis-appeal/index.aspx?utm_source=buffer&utm_campaign=Buffer&utm_content=buffer7bad7&utm_medium=twitter

 

Care International

Gaza Crisis:http://www.careinternational.org.uk/gaza-appeal

Syria Crisis Appeal:http://www.careinternational.org.uk/syria-crisis-appeal

 

CAFOD

Gaza Crisis:http://www.cafod.org.uk/News/Emergencies-news/Gaza-q-a

Syria Crisis Appeal:http://www.cafod.org.uk/Give/Donate-to-Emergencies/Syria-Crisis-appeal

 

Islamic Relief

Iraq Emergency Appeal: http://www.islamic-relief.org/category/appeals/emergencies/iraq-emergency-appeal/

Palestine Emergency Appeal: http://www.islamic-relief.org/category/appeals/emergencies/palestine-emergency-appeal/

Syria Crisis Appeal: http://www.islamic-relief.org/category/appeals/emergencies/syria-crisis-appeal/

 

Medical Aid for Palestinians: http://www.map-uk.org/

 

Ideals

Gaza Programmes: http://www.ideals.org.uk/present-projects/gaza-programmes.html

Lebanon Programmes: http://www.ideals.org.uk/present-projects/lebanon-programmes.html 

West Bank Programmes: http://www.ideals.org.uk/present-projects/west-bank-programmes.html

 

War Child

Iraq: http://www.warchild.org.uk/what-we-do/iraq

Syria: http://www.warchild.org.uk/what-we-do/syria

 

Action Against Hunger

Gaza: http://www.actionagainsthunger.org.uk/mediaroom/latest-news/gaza-a-third-of-the-population-could-lose-water-access-within-hours/

Syria Crisis Appeal: http://www.actionagainsthunger.org.uk/emergencies/syria-crisis-appeal/

 

CARITAS

http://www.caritas.org/

 

Mercy Corps

Help families survive Gaza crisis: https://www.mercycorps.org.uk/donate/help-families-survive-gaza-crisis

You can protect Syrian Children: https://www.mercycorps.org.uk/donate/syria-children  

 

Handicap International

Gaza: http://www.handicap-international.org.uk/support_us/donate/gaza_crisis

Syria: http://www.handicap-international.org.uk/where_we_work/middle_east/syria/index

 

Human Appeal

Crisis in Gaza: https://humanappeal.org.uk/appeals/gaza_crisis/index

Jerusalem Orphanage: https://humanappeal.org.uk/appeals/jerusalem_orphanage/index

Crisis in Syria: https://humanappeal.org.uk/appeals/syria_crisis/index

Water Desalination: Gaza: https://humanappeal.org.uk/appeals/gaza_clean_water/index

 

Embrace the Middle East

Gaza Appeal: http://www.embraceme.org/gaza

Syria Appeal: http://www.embraceme.org/syria2014 

 

Hand in Hand For Syriahttp://www.handinhandforsyria.org.uk/ 

 

Amar Foundation

Escaping darkness: Supporting traumatised Yazidi women and girls: https://appeal.amarfoundation.org/

 

Palestine Children's Relief Fund: http://www.pcrf.net/

 

Tearfund

Iraq Crisis Appeal: http://www.tearfund.org/en/latest/iraq/

Syriahttp://www.tearfund.org/en/latest/syria/ 

 

Action Aid

Gaza Crisis Appealhttps://support.actionaid.org.uk/donations/My-Details/

Syria Crisis Appealhttp://www.actionaid.org.uk/syriacrisis  

 

Y Care International

Gaza Emergency Appealhttp://www.ycareinternational.org/appeal/gazaappeal/

Syria Crisis Appealhttp://www.ycareinternational.org/appeal/syria-crisis-help-families-escape-the-violence/

 

Welfare Association: Supporting Humanitarian and Development Projects for Palestinians                                                                               

 

Palestine Emergency Appeal July 2014: http://www.welfareassociation.org.uk/how-you-can-help/appeals/palestine-emergency-appeal-july-2014/